Nepal Map: New updated Map of Nepal

Nepal Map: New updated Map of Nepal

Nepal, officially the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, is a landlocked country bordered to the north by China and to the east, west and south by India.
The constitution of Nepal, which came into effect on September 20, 2015, has divided Nepal into Seven Federal Provinces. The names of these provinces are yet to be decided and referred using number, for now.

The map below gives you an overview of the new political map of Nepal.

Nepal Map: New Updated Provincial Map of Nepal
Nepal Map: New Updated Provincial Map of Nepal

Province No. 1
1. Taplejung District
2. Panchthar District
3. Ilam District
4. Sankhuwasabha District
5. Terhathum District
6. Dhankuta District
7. Bhojpur District
8. Khotang District
9. Solukhumbu District
10. Okhaldhunga District
11. Udayapur District
12. Jhapa District
13. Morang District
14. Sunsari District

Province No. 2
1. Saptari District
2. Siraha District
3. Dhanusha District
4. Mahottari District
5. Sarlahi District
6. Rautahat District
7. Bara District
8. Parsa District

Province No. 3
1. Dolakha District
2. Ramechhap District
3. Sindhuli District
4. Kavrepalanchowk District
5. Sindhupalchowk District
6. Rasuwa District
7. Nuwakot District
8. Dhading District
9. Chitwan District
10. Makwanpur District
11. Bhaktapur District
12. Lalitpur District
13. Kathmandu District

Province No. 4
1. Gorkha District
2. Lamjung District
3. Tanahu District
4. Kaski District
5. Manang District
6. Mustang District
7. Parbat District
8. Syangja District
9. Myagdi District
10. Baglung District
11. Nawalparasi District (east of Bardaghat Susta)

Province No. 5
1. Nawalparasi District (west of Bardaghat Susta)
2. Rupandehi District
3. Kapilbastu District
4. Palpa District
5. Arghakhanchi District
6. Gulmi District
7. Rukum District (eastern part)
8. Rolpa District
9. Pyuthan District
10. Dang District
11. Banke District
12. Bardiya District

Province No. 6
1. Rukum (Western part)
2. Salyan District
3. Dolpa District
4. Jumla District
5. Mugu District
6. Humla District
7. Kalikot District
8. Jajarkot District
9. Dailekh District
10. Surkhet District

Province No. 7
1. Bajura District
2. Bajhang District
3. Doti District
4. Achham District
5. Darchula District
6. Baitadi District
7. Dadeldhura District
8. Kanchanpur District
9. Kailali District

Previous Political Map of Nepal

Although the new political division is made, it still cannot come into effect. And it may take some years for the government to implement the new federal system in the county. And it may take time for people and website to update the information regarding the new change.
According to previous political map of Nepal, Nepal was divided 5 development regions, 14 zones, and 75 districts.

Nepal Map: Previous Political Map of Nepal
Nepal Map: Previous Political Map of Nepal

Development Regions are also called “Bikash Kshetra”.
1. Eastern Development Region
2. Central Development Region
3. Western Development Region
4. Mid-Western Development Region
5. Far-western Development Region

These development regions were further divided into 14 Zones namely:
1. Mechi
2. Koshi
3. Sagarmatha
4. Bagmati
5. Janakpur
6. Narayani
7. Dhaulagiri
8. Gandaki
9. Lumbini
10. Bheri
11. Rapti
12. Karnali
13. Seti

Post Discussion

One thought on “Nepal Map: New updated Map of Nepal

  1. Nepal Travel Guide. We provide detail information about different places to visit in Nepal, Things to do in Nepal (activities), Festivals of Nepal, People and Culture and every bit of information helpful for your travel in Nepal. We also list local hotels (especially budget hotel). You can book the hotels which we recommended that are not found in any online booking websites.  Welcome to Nepal the country of Mt Everest and Gautam Buddha and enjoy the warm hospitality and culture. Enjoy the trekking, mountains, hills and plains, everything in a small area, very handy to travel.

    […] Map of Nepal […]

    3 years ago

Add a comment